MD Aerodactyl/Omastar

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Luxatos, May 10, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Luxatos

    Luxatos <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    The scenario: Player 1 has, among other things, an evolved Aerodactyl on their bench, and Player 2 evolves their Omanyte to Omastar, using the Primal Swirl Poke-Power. Does Omastar take 2 damage counters from Aerodactyl's Primal Claw Poke-Body, or is Aerodactyl out of play before it can take effect?

    Primal Swirl: Once during your turn, when you play Omastar from your hand to evolve 1 of your Pokemon, you may remove the highest stage Evolution card from each of your opponent's Benched Pokemon and put those cards back into his or her hand. You can't use more than 1 Primal Swirl Poke-Power each turn.

    Primal Claw: After your opponent's Pokemon uses a Poke-Power, put 2 damage counters on that Pokemon.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Aerodactyl is no longer in play after the Power is used, so it is not there for Primal Claw to be used.
     

Share This Page