Meta Knowledge VS Evee

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ShuckleLVX, Jul 12, 2008.

  1. ShuckleLVX

    ShuckleLVX Active Member

    My understanding is thus: The Game knows whats in play and in your Discard, but not whats in your deck, which is how you can AutoFail searchs. Im also assuming that The Game knows the rules, including limitations in deck building. So my question is this:
    If you have an Evee in play and 3 in your discard, can you CFF? The Game knows that there are 4 Evees laying around, and that you can only have 4 Evees in a deck.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    New ruling:

    A. Yes you could use Call for Family, because contents of a deck search cannot be deduced, even on the basis of public knowledge. As long as you meet the requirements to use an attack, you follow what it does (in this case, searching your deck). (Jul 17, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
     

Share This Page