Metal Energy- does it stack?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by jhilahd, Oct 24, 2007.

  1. jhilahd

    jhilahd New Member

    Ok, so my son and I were testing out a deck for him. We're still new to the game, so please bear with me.
    He had a Skamory eX in play and had 3 metal energies attached to it.
    The metal energy has a special ability that causes damage to be reduced by 10.
    Does this ability stack with each metal energy card attached to a pokemon?
    So he had -30 damage to each attack. Is this correct?

    Thanks!
     
  2. moza

    moza New Member

    For each special metal energy card attatched to a metal pokemon, the effect stacks.
     
  3. NoPoke

    NoPoke New Member

    as you say you are new, I'll amplify moza's correct answer a bit. It is not the metal energy card that is providing the -10 damage rather it is the text on the special metal energy cards that is reducing the damage. ( We have basic metal energies now and these don't provide the -10 benefit as they don't have the -10 text)
     
  4. jhilahd

    jhilahd New Member

    Great! Thanks for the replies, and yes, I should have specified that it was the text that allowed the effect. Not the card.

    Thanks again!
     

Share This Page