Metal Energy Effects

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Kyogre, Oct 5, 2003.

  1. Kyogre

    Kyogre <a href="http://pokegym.net/gallery/browseimages.p

    Does the effects of Metal Energy come before or after the effect of a Poke-Power of the Pokemon that Metal Energy is attached to?

    An Example is Mr. Mime is invisible wall. If Mr. Mime has 2 Metal Energies on it and is attacked with 30 damage would the Metal Energies' effect come before the power, thus reducing the damage to 10 and then the Poke Power would come into effect and the Mr. Mime would take 10 damage? Or would the opposite happen and the Poke Power come first and just negate the 30 damage?

    I am aware of the new rules that Metal Does not provide the special effect to non-metal Pokemon, but I play in an unlimited format with old rules.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Moving to Cards and Rulings. We can't expect PUSA Master Trainers to answer questions about rules that no longer exist.
     

Share This Page