Metal Pokemon

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Elecric type, Jan 16, 2008.

  1. Elecric type

    Elecric type New Member

    When A metal pokemon says it does damage to itself and has a special metal energy attached,
    does the energy reduce it by 10?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The card doesn' specify that the damage has to come from an attack of an opponent's Pokemon, just that it is coming from an attack.
    So it would be reduced.
    But note that if it says that damage counters are placed, that is different and is not reduced.
     

Share This Page