Metarule for Night maintnace

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by DarkMagnus, Sep 24, 2007.

  1. DarkMagnus

    DarkMagnus New Member

    due to the new metarules that are being put into place if some one used NM would they be forced to complete the Upto 3 to the best of there ability?

    ie if there is 2 pokemon and an Energy in the discard would they be forced to shuffle them all even if they only wanted to shuffle the Pokes and no energy?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It says "up to 3" not just "3".
    If it had said "3", then it would be a case of "do as much as you can".
    But it doesn't say that. So that Metarule doesn't apply.

    The Metarule that does apply is that you can't play a card for no effect.
    So "up to 3" means 1, 2, or 3. You can't get zero.
     

Share This Page