Mew star versus unown g

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Helfighter, Apr 3, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Helfighter

    Helfighter New Member

    When mew star attacks a pokemon that has an unown g attached, copying an attack from the bench (Claydol's spinning attack). Does the guard from unown g prevent the damage from the copied attack? Copy = an effect
     
  2. Prime

    Prime Content Developer<br>Blog Admin<br>Contest Host

    Copy isn't an effect. If the attack copied has an effect that would affect the defending pokemon (with the unown G attached), it would not be done, but any damage from the attack copied would be done.
     

Share This Page