Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Mexeggutor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Renfox

I am a total noob when it comes to pokemon well i play well but i dont build decks. As soon as i saw the Meganium in the new deck i thaught it would be so much fun to run so i decided to make a deck with him and broke exeggutor.

Most of these cards are from new set MT.

4x Chikorita
4x Meganium
2x Bayleef
3x Exeggutor
3x Exeggcute
4x Cessasion Crystal
4x Castaway
4x Crystal Beach
4x Rare Candy
3x Celebi
3x Holon Mentor
2x Night Maintenance
3x Celios Network
17x Leaf Energy

Please let me know if you have any tips im trying to use this for Battle Roads this Saturday

lolz ok well my strategy is to either have meganium out or exeggutor out lol kinda simple but i need help with getting them out faster. With meganium depends who im agains if fire and i have 3 energy on meganium i use his attack that does 80 if not usually ultra powder which does 20 and flip for poisin burn and paralize, with exeggutor just his borke as 30x move no real strategy just depends on which one is easier to pull out and in my hand if i had to chose i want meganium out and so basically while one is out if i can becnh another one id boost the one up on my bench. just ready to have one or the other out if one of them dies.

New Ariados doesn't help Meganium. If you paralyze, your opponent can't retreat anyways, unless they Switch (which overrides Ariados's body. :/)

Swalot is the Reactive Poison guy, and he requires enough energy (3) to be an icky choice. ...Not to mention he's plenty ugly. *SHOT*

To get Meganiums quickly... Hm. I've never had problems getting Delta Line of Meganium out quickly (They're from Dragon Frontiers). Perhaps it's Meganium Delta's ability to search out pokemon when he's played? Iono. Perhaps it's Fearow d (From Crystal Guardians)'s power? Iono.