Mimicry vs. Holon Circle

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by shiftrymaster68, Sep 7, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. shiftrymaster68

    shiftrymaster68 Active Member

    When you have say, a Fighting Energy attached to Mew* d and use Mimicry when your opponent has a Holon Circle in play with only an Active Empoleon knowing that the attack will fail. Are you not even allowed to attack with Mimicry, or does the Mimicry attack, once used, see that is does not have a target and does nothing, but still counts as being used? Sorry if I'm being too vague with my wording. Thanks!
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It doesn't really matter what attack you try to use.
    It fails before it does anything and the Holon Circle is discarded.

Share This Page