Mirage Stadium in 2v2

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by dkates, Feb 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dkates

    dkates New Member

    Suppose I'm in a 2 vs. 2 match, and Mirage Stadium is in play. I attempt to retreat one of my Active Pokémon, and get tails on the Mirage Stadium flip. Can I then attempt to retreat my other Active Pokémon on the same turn, since my other Active didn't retreat?
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Here ya go:
    == MIRAGE STADIUM (Skyridge)

    Q. Suppose I'm in a 2-on-2 match and Mirage Stadium is in play. I attempt to retreat one of my Active Pokémon, but get tails on the Mirage Stadium flip. Can I then attempt to retreat my other Active Pokémon on the same turn, since my other Active didn't retreat?
    A. If you attempt to retreat a Pokemon and the attempt fails for whatever reason, you do not get an opportunity to retreat your other Active Pokemon. In 2-on-2 Battle, you still just get one retreat action per turn. (Feb 20, 2004 PUI Rules Team)

    Enjoy,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page