MPidgeotEX Mach Cyclone

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by MCRFamEx, Mar 20, 2017.

  1. MCRFamEx

    MCRFamEx New Member

    When using Mach Cyclone attack you get effect to switch an opponent pokemon with 1 of his benched Pokemon.

    In the case the Mach Cyclone attack causes a knock out may you still use effect to pick which opponent Pokemon will be Active?

    Given order of turn operations I think you could do switch prior to knock out, but not sure.

    Thanks.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    I think you are misreading the card.
    It says you may have your Opponent switch their Pokemon, not that you may switch your opponent's Pokemon.

    The difference here is in who gets to make the choice.

    With this attack, the opponent is making the choice, so you don't get to choose anything other than that they do it or not.
     

Share This Page