Multi Energy Help

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Lugias_Realm, Jan 15, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lugias_Realm

    Lugias_Realm New Member

    Multi Energy
    Special Energy

    Attacks: Attach Multi Energy to 1 of your Pokémon. While in play, Multi Energy provides every type of Energy but provides only 1 Energy at a time. (Doesn't count as a basic Energy card when not in play.) Multi Energy provides Energy when attached to a Pokémon that already has Special Energy cards attached to it.

    Seems to be some debate as to how this card gets discarded while in play. If Rayquaza is my active with
    2x Fire on it and 1x Multi(acting as the Electric to make the attack work) Is it true that you discard the multi also since the card reads " While in play, Multi Energy provides every type of Energy" If it is being used as Electric wouldn't it stay attached and all of the fire discarded, other wise you would discard the 2 Fire for 80 damage plus since Multi was forced to be discarded do you get an additional 40 damage??? If this is the case then what payed the electic cost for the attack?
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2004
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Like I said in another recent thread http://pokegym.net/showthread.php?t=3651 , we are still waiting to hear back from Japan for an "official" answer on how to play this properly.

    Thanks,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page