New player help.

Discussion in 'Deck Help and Strategy' started by Mypasswordis1111, Feb 2, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mypasswordis1111

Mypasswordis1111 New Member

Hi guys, im new to the pokegym community, I just wanted a few pointers and tips on my deck, I just started playing pokemon a couple days ago so im really new to the game. Heres the deck I plan to use at the state championship comming up in a little bit. It will be my first tournament aside from the prerealse. Once again any pointers or tips would be greatfully appreciated. (Remeber Im not that great and i dont have a lot of cards:frown:)

Pokemon: 15

4-4 houndoom (GE)
    3-3 blissy
    1 sableye (CG)

Trainers: 27

4 celios network
    4 plus power
    3 mentor
    3 TGW
    3 Tv reporter
    3 cessation crystal
    2 castaway
    2 night maintnence
    2 stevens advice
    1 copycat

Energy: 18

4 boost
    4 Special dark
    5 fire
    3 holon ff
    2 basic dark

The Strategy

Ok then, so the strategy to this deck is very simple, get turn one houndoor, attach a fire energy. Next turn get out a houndoom and attack for t2 80-110 or 40-70 with burn, or 20-50 (im including the pluspowers and strength charms for the dmg.) and discard a card from there hand... (i know its amazing!) The sableye tech is for good top decks, and disable for blissy match-ups and it's a very good card in the format. The Blissy's are for beatdown after your first houndoom dies, bring one up with a holon ff and an energy or 2 hopefully, and just pound them get a fire from your discard and your not fish bait for gallade any more.. (well at least not as much.)

The Scans

Houndour L.13 – Fire – HP50
    Basic Pokemon

[R] Ember: 20 damage. Flip a coin, if tails discard 1 Fire Energy attached to Houndour.
    [C][C] Kick: 20 damage.

Weakness: Water (+10)
    Resistance: none
    Retreat: 1

Houndoom L.41 – Darkness – HP90
    Stage 1 – Evolves from Houndour