Non-Specific Searches

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Noah121, Aug 5, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Noah121

    Noah121 Active Member

    It has been established that you are allowed to fail a specific deck search (e.g. getting no Basics out of the deck due to Great Ball, even though you have one or more in there).

    But for non-specific deck searches (e.g. Quick Search), are you REQUIRED to take a card? I would assume so, as "The Game" knows that you have card(s) in your deck. Is this correct?

    And similarly, you can't perform these actions with an empty deck?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    You are correct. By Jove, I think he's got it!

    BDS
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page