Obsidian Fang vs Fighting Fury Belt

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by raznprince, Mar 7, 2017.

  1. raznprince

    raznprince New Member

    If you attack with Krookodile's (SUM 85) Obsidian Fang to remove Fighting Fury Belt on a Pokémon that would otherwise be KO'ed without it before doing damage, is the current Defending Pokémon KO'ed before the damage step? Does the newly promoted Active Pokémon take the damage in its place?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    KO's aren't checked for or taken until the attack is finished.
    So even though there would already be enough damage on the Active Pokemon for it to be KO'd, it stays and takes the damage from Obsidian Fang before being KO'd and replaced.
     

Share This Page