Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Okay, this may sound weird...

Status
Not open for further replies.

flyboy_87

In the past, I have given up on playing in tournaments competitively. However, with the release of so many new cards and the rise of many new archtypes, I have chosen to go into competitive play once more.

I haven played Pokemon for more than 10 years, starting from the Japanese Base Set. I used to play and win a lot last time. I was one of the best players in the Wizards era up till early Nintendo (2003-2005). After that, I became a Professor and stopped playing in tournaments.

I'm still a Professor right now, but I chose to go back to the competitive scene. However, I could not play as well as I used to. It seems that "fire" inside me has burned out.

Now, I pose this question to all fellow members; What should I do to regain the competitive skills I once had?

Thank you for reading. Please move this topic if any staff finds it inappropriate.

Practice.

Sorry if that doesn't sound helpful, but it is pretty much the only way you are going to get better. Play, play and play some more, and hopefully before too long you can become what you were a few years ago.

Welcome back, and have fun :)

You need to examine just what the game has become in your area. By getting a chance to take a look at the game up close and personal, it's going to give you a chance to get back some of that fire you once had. Maybe judging for a little while can bring it back too?

In the past, I have given up on playing in tournaments competitively. However, with the release of so many new cards and the rise of many new archtypes, I have chosen to go into competitive play once more.

I haven played Pokemon for more than 10 years, starting from the Japanese Base Set. I used to play and win a lot last time. I was one of the best players in the Wizards era up till early Nintendo (2003-2005). After that, I became a Professor and stopped playing in tournaments.