Old Amber: You knew it was comming!

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ShuckleLVX, May 18, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ShuckleLVX

    ShuckleLVX Active Member

    Today at the prerelease i attended, it was ruled that Old Amber did in fact count as a fossil as far as starting the game is concerned. However, since the rulebook refers to "Fossil Cards", and Old Amber says nothing about being a fossil card, this ruling is making the assumption that Old Amber is in fact a fossil, despite not having the word Fossil in the name. With that stretch made, how do Fossil Excavator and Relicanth come into play?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Old Amber is in the "Fossil Group" and follows the rules of that group for starting the game.
    It does not have "Fossil" in it's name, however, and that is what is required to use Excavator or Relicanth on it.
     

Share This Page