Omastar pull down and LvL Xs

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by The Beeblonian, Dec 23, 2007.

  1. The Beeblonian

    The Beeblonian New Member

    The Power Keeper Omastar's first move is titled "Pull Down" and it reads "If your opponent has any evolved pokemon in play, remove the highest stage evolution card from each of them and put those cards back into his or her hand".
    If I use Pull Down on a Torterra LvL. X, it requires my opponent to take Torterra and put that card back into his or her hand. However, A Torterra LvL X can only exist on Torterra, Pull Down should require the Torterra LvL X card to be discarded. Because the highest stage evoultion card is the only thing returned to their hand as specified by the attack, the Level Up card is discarded.
    What is the official ruling?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Both the LV.X card and the card under it that was leveled up go back to the players hand. For all intents and purposes they are considered the same card (even though they are two physical cards).

    BDS
     

Share This Page