Omaster MD question

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Kyogou, Jun 25, 2008.

  1. Kyogou

    Kyogou New Member

    Ok, so Omastar's PokePower allows it to remove the top most evolution and send it back to the hand, right? But what happens if say the opponent has a Chimecho, which is considered a basic pokemon, on top of a Chingling? Does it remain a basic pokemon and therefore can't be touched, or does it automatically become an evolution?
     
  2. elway

    elway New Member

    Chimecho will be removed by the effect of omastar MD because it's considered evolved from chingling now even though the card say it's basic.
     
  3. Black Mamba

    Black Mamba New Member

    to my knowledge, baby evolution "counts as evolving" it, and since you can do stuff like DRE an evolved mantine, I think you could devolve it with Omastar.
     
  4. The Phenom1993

    The Phenom1993 New Member

    Yes he will be "de-evolved" becuase he counts like an evolution. AND omastar tells you to remove the highest stage, and since chimeco is the highest stage he will be removed
     
  5. Luxatos

    Luxatos <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    It evolved from Chingling, therefore it is an Evolved Pokemon. For the same reason, Omastar couldn't "devolve" a Pokemon that Holon Fossil or Garchomp Lv.X put into play as a basic, even though it has the "evolves from..." text on it.

    Pokemon in play that evolved from something else underneath it are considered Evolved Pokemon, and Pokemon that don't have another Pokemon underneath them are considered Basic Pokemon, regardless of what's printed on the card.
     

Share This Page