Order of actions when Lugia-EX's Deep Hurricane KOs Pokemon and then discards Stadium

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Asrialys, Feb 23, 2017.

  1. Asrialys

    Asrialys New Member

    A Sky Field is in play and both sides have more than five benched Pokemon.

    AOR Lugia-EX's Deep Hurricane attack checks for a Stadium before doing extra damage. And then, the Stadium is discarded. If the damage Knocks Out the opponent's Pokemon, does the opponent promote a Pokemon before the Sky Field is discarded? Is the Knock Out checked for before the rest of Deep Hurricane is resolved?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    All effects of an attack are resolved before KOs are checked for and resolved, so Sky Field would be discarded first and Pokemon discarded from the bench for that before the Active Pokemon is Knocked Out.
     

Share This Page