Palkia lv X question

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by tricia0712, Feb 27, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. tricia0712

    tricia0712 New Member

    I noticed the word "may" in the pokebody:

    "Once during your turn, before your attack, you MAY have your opponent switch your active pokemon with one of your benched pokemon. Then, you switch 1 of the defending pokemon with one of your opponent's benched pokemon."

    Question:

    Does that mean I can choose to switch my opponent's pokemon WITHOUT them switching mine, as the word MAY is in that sentence?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No, it means that you may use the power or not.
    You don't get to only use the half of it that helps you.
     
  3. tricia0712

    tricia0712 New Member

    Kinda figured as much.. but it was worth a shot :p
     

Share This Page