Patchy and the Unknown.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by PersonNo1533, Feb 11, 2008.

  1. PersonNo1533

    PersonNo1533 New Member

    Alright, so it's already been established that Pachirisu's Smash Short does not discard Unown G attached to a Pokemon nor does it get to look at the opponent's hand in order to discard, but is it possible to clarify the other interactions between the two cards?

    I take it that Smash Short would still get the attack bonus of 40 since there is a tool attached to the Defending Pokemon, and it is simply a damage calculation and not an effect. Correct?

    Does Pachirisu not look at the oppenent's hand because it prevents effects of attacks or because there is effectively no such thing as a Pokemon Tool named Unown G while in your hand? For example, what would happen if Smash Short was used when Unown E [MT] was attached?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It would do 40.

    If it were used with an Unown E attached, it would be discarded and the hand would be looked at.
    No Tool would be discarded from the hand because Unown E is not a tool in the hand.
     

Share This Page