Pearl Blast vs HFF

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Greenmel555, May 9, 2008.

  1. Greenmel555

    Greenmel555 New Member

    Pearl Blast- You may return an energy card attached to palkia to your hand. If you do, choose an Energy card attachted to the defending pokemon and return it to your opponenets hand.

    Say a Magmortar has an FF and Fire energy attached if I use pearl blast do I get to add weakness and my Lustrous Orb if I decide to return an energy card back into my hand and FF back into my opponents hand?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Damage is done first, before all other effects.
    So the Holon's FF is still there when you calculate the damage.
     

Share This Page