Phione

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Jolteon, Aug 17, 2008.

  1. Jolteon

    Jolteon New Member

    can attack with phione and your first turn? evolve..
     
  2. Time for Pain

    Time for Pain <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?

    yes, even though the rules say you can't evolve on the first turn a pokemon is played there are cards that allow you to break that (rare candy, Wally's Training when it was legal) and phione is one of them. Just make sure you have a basic on your bench that can evolve
     
  3. Jolteon

    Jolteon New Member

    but i can use rosseane take baltoy and this turn use phione?

    Back to back posts merged. The following information has been added:

    but when i cant use phione in what situation?
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2008
  4. Time for Pain

    Time for Pain <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?

    if you have a pokemon on your bench that can evolve you can use phione.

    You can't use phione when you don't have a pokemon on your bench that can evolve (i.e. empoleon because it's finished evolving, Darkrai because it can't evolve)
     
  5. Jolteon

    Jolteon New Member

    but if i have a piplup and this turn evolve to prinplup i can't use phione to empoleon right?
     
  6. Time for Pain

    Time for Pain <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?

    yeas you can evolve it
     
  7. Jolteon

    Jolteon New Member

    but say this count a evolving that pokemon, this dont say anything?
     
  8. Time for Pain

    Time for Pain <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?

    if a pokemon is on the bench and can evolve, you can use phione to evolve it. it doesn't matter if it was just put there or just evolved, if it can evolve you can use phione to evolve it.
     
  9. Jolteon

    Jolteon New Member

    any one ahve other opinion?
     
  10. Pinsir52

    Pinsir52 New Member

    When a card says to do something, you ignore the normal rules. Like rare candy says "counts as evolving," but you can still use it the turn the poke was put into play. Baby evolution says "counts as evolving," but you use it on turn 1, or whenever it was put into play.
     
  11. Jolteon

    Jolteon New Member

    but in this turn i put piplup and use rare candy to Prinplup and i can use phione and take empoleon its so good :)
     
  12. Pinsir52

    Pinsir52 New Member

    yep, that's right
     
  13. Gabrieeeel

    Gabrieeeel New Member

    I don't understand something about what and what can/cannot be done T1.

    For exemple, can I:
    - Use Rare Candy and evolve Chimchar to Infernape T1?
    - Use Caterpie's Power Power and then use Metapod Poker power in the same turn?

    Thanks!
     
  14. vanderbilt_grad

    vanderbilt_grad New Member

    T1 going first no.
    T1 going second yes.

    Yes.
     

Share This Page