Pidgeot Ex and flash ray.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Aron*, Mar 5, 2017.

  1. Aron*

    Aron* New Member

    If a Jolteon Ex uses flash ray against a Pidgeot Ex last turn, and on my turn a use mirror move. Does flash ray prevent the damage or does Mirror move do 140 damage?

    If mirror move does damage to the Jolteon I have a follow up question.

    If the pigdeot has a fighting fury belt attached, would mirror move do 140 or 150 damage?

    Thank you
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The damage is prevented.
    It is damage.
    Some people think that damage is only the big number printed to the far right of the attack, but that's not the case.
    Damage is damage. Whether it is calculated based on the attack text or comes from that big number, as long as it is not "damage counters", it is damage.

    Now, if the damage was done, say because Pidgeot EX's owner used Lysandre to bring up a new Pokemon to attack, then Fighting Fury Belt would add 10 damage to the attack and it would be 150 damage.
     

Share This Page