Pidgeot (SW)'s Mirror Move

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Rai, Dec 10, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Rai

    Rai <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    Alright, quick question that I haven't seen the answer to.

    Pidgeot's Mirror Move attack states "If Pidgeot was damaged by an opponent's attack during your opponent's last turn, this attack does the same amount of damage done to Pidgeot to the Defending Pokemon."

    I understand that it's basically stating that if a pokemon did 60 damage to Pidgeot last turn (IE: Flygon d's swift attack), then it should be doing 60 damage back. The question is... How?

    Is it placing damage counters, or is it using an attack with the base attack damage set to whatever Pidgeot received?

    ((Meaning, do you apply Weakness/Resistance/Other effects? Would Holon WP while a Water Energy is attached stop Mirror Move? Can you Pluspower Mirror Move?))
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It states that it does damage, not that it places damage counters.

    So yes, W&R and other effects that apply to damage done would apply.
    Holon WP would not stop it.
    You can Plus Power it.
     

Share This Page