Pidgeot SW's Mirror Move

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Zyklon, Apr 14, 2008.

  1. Zyklon

    Zyklon New Member

    Pidgeot SW's first attack, Mirror Move, says:
    "If Pidgeot was damaged by an attack during your opponent's last turn, this attack does the same amount of damage done to Pidgeot to the Defending Pokémon.

    So, would Weakness and Resistance count as usual, or will it be ignored since it says "the same amount of damage"? And also, could you use PlusPower and/or Strenght Charm to boost it?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    You would use the damage done to Pidgeot as the attack's base damage, so Weakness and Resistance would be applied as usual. You could also add to the damage with a Plus Power and/or Strength Charm.

    Remember though, if Pidgeot was attacked last turn with an attack that placed damage counters, it technically was not damaged by an attack and would not do any damage with Mirror move. Placing counters, and there are a number of Pokemon in the format right now that do that, is not the same as doing damage.

    BDS
     

Share This Page