Playing Fossils

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by garchomp42, Aug 13, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. garchomp42

    garchomp42 New Member

    If you begin a game with no basic pokemon but with a Claw Fossil. Do I play the fossil as my active pokemon or do I re-shuffle my hand into my deck?

    Also, If I do place the fossil, and when it's my turn I draw a Pokemon, per the fossil's pokebody, may I discard the fossil and play the pokemon as my active?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You would have to play the Fossil.

    Yes, that is what the power says you can do.
     

Share This Page