playing japanese in tournaments

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Garchomper, Mar 18, 2008.

  1. Garchomper

    Garchomper New Member

    hi,

    I had a question about playing japanese cards in tournaments. like if i bought a japanese pack and i got a Garchomp lv. X, would i be able to play that card in tournaments even if it hadn't come out here yet, provided that i had a real translation?

    thanks
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    How can you have a "real" translation if it hasn't come out here yet?

    The translations you find online, while usually very good, are not official.

    In any event, you can't use such a card in a sanctioned tournament.

    If the tournament is not sanctioned, then whatever the organizer decides is alllowed, is allowed.
     

Share This Page