Playing Same Stadium Revisited

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Spotter, Jul 23, 2008.

  1. Spotter

    Spotter New Member

    Howdy:

    I know the current ruling is you can't play a Stadium if the same Stadium is already in play (see this post), but wasn't this ruling going to be revisited based on the fact that some cards (i.e., Secret Wonders Electivire Lv.X, Crystal Guardians Luvdisc) have different effects based on whose Stadium is in play?

    Thanks,
    S.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If you read the small text on a Stadium card, you will see that it says that you can't play it if another card with the same name is in play.
    That's pretty conclusive and there is no wiggle room to make exceptions.
     

Share This Page