playing stadium of the same name

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Bidier, Jul 23, 2008.

  1. Bidier

    Bidier New Member

    which one of the following is a legal move ?

    case 1 : player A plays Holon Lake, next turn, players B also wish to play his own Holon Lake to replace player A's Holon Lake, is this ok ?

    case 2 : player A plays Holon Lake, next turn, players B dose whatever, next turn player A wish to play his 2nd Holon Lake to replace the Holon Lake that is in play right now, is this ok ?

    let me know please, thanks
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. No, you can't play a Stadium with the same name as one already in play.

    2. Same as answer 1.

    Note that this is a rule change that came into effect a couple of years ago.
    Originally you could do these kinds of things.
     

Share This Page