[PLEASE CLOSE] Plea GX vs Mystic Heart

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Clearea Vystein, Oct 15, 2017.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Clearea Vystein

    Clearea Vystein Active Member

    My opponent has two Pokémon on their bench: Magearna-EX, with no energy attached to it, and one other, with a Metal energy attached to it. If I use Sylveon-GX's Plea GX to return Magearna-EX and the other Pokémon to their hand, is the Bench Pokémon with Metal energy attached to it affected by Plea GX?

    Magearna-EX's Mystic Heart:
    Prevent all effects of your opponent’s attacks, except damage, done to each of your Pokémon that has any [M] Energy attached to it. (Existing effects are not removed.)

    Sylveon-GX's Plea GX:
    Put 2 of your opponent’s Benched Pokémon and all cards attached to them into your opponent’s hand.

    EDIT: Looked up the Japanese ruling. Magearna-EX is returned but the other Pokémon isn't.
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2017
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Answering to close topic.
    Answer is correct.
     
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page