[PLEASE CLOSE] Plea GX vs Mystic Heart

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Clearea Vystein, Oct 15, 2017.

  1. Clearea Vystein

    Clearea Vystein Active Member

    My opponent has two Pokémon on their bench: Magearna-EX, with no energy attached to it, and one other, with a Metal energy attached to it. If I use Sylveon-GX's Plea GX to return Magearna-EX and the other Pokémon to their hand, is the Bench Pokémon with Metal energy attached to it affected by Plea GX?

    Magearna-EX's Mystic Heart:
    Prevent all effects of your opponent’s attacks, except damage, done to each of your Pokémon that has any [M] Energy attached to it. (Existing effects are not removed.)

    Sylveon-GX's Plea GX:
    Put 2 of your opponent’s Benched Pokémon and all cards attached to them into your opponent’s hand.

    EDIT: Looked up the Japanese ruling. Magearna-EX is returned but the other Pokémon isn't.
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2017
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Answering to close topic.
    Answer is correct.
     
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page