Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Jerry_B, Feb 22, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Jerry_B

    Jerry_B New Member

    I use my Crobat's (DP2) Poke-Power Evolutionary Toxic to "double-poison" (Put two damage counters instead of one on that pokemon) my opponents active Pokemon.

    I then have my Toxicroak attack with Knuckle Claws. (30Dmg, The Defending Pokemon is now Poisoned)

    Does the attack-poisoning outweigh the body-poisoning? How much damage does the DefPok receive fromt its poisoning?

    THX. :thumb:
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Whenever a new Poison condition is placed on a Pokemon, it replaces the old one, along with any associated effects.

    So, in the case, the regular Poison replaces the Toxic Poison, placing one damage counter between turns.

Share This Page