POKÉMON ATTACK == Energy Shower and Ampharos EX Pokepower

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Pokeplayer, Dec 10, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Pokeplayer

    Pokeplayer New Member

    Hello Masters....

    If a player uses Flygon's Energy Shower attack to attach energies to his Pokemon and his opponent has Ampharos ex in play, Do the Pokemon that receive the energies receive 1damage counter for each energy attached as a result of Ampharos ex Poké-BODY Conductivity/ or Do each of the Pokemon only receive one damage counter regardless of the number energies attached via Flygon's attack?

    The reason I ask is that this is an attack effect and not a 'normal' energy attachment?

    Ampharos ex
    Poké-BODY: Conductivity
    As long as Ampharos ex is in play, whenever your opponent attaches an Energy card to his or her Pokémon from hand, put 1 damage counter on that Pokémon. You can't put more than 1 damage counter even if there is more than 1 Ampharos ex in play.

    Holo Flygon POKÉMON ATTACK

    Energy Shower
    :lightning :grass: Attach any number of basic Energy cards from your hand to your Pokémon in any way you like.

    Thanks in advance...
     

Share This Page