Pokémon Power: Shock Blast

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Noah121, Nov 27, 2003.

  1. Noah121

    Noah121 Active Member

    On "Lt. Surge's Electrode", the "Shock Blast" Pokémon Power reads:

    "If Lt. Surge's Electrode is damaged by your opponent's attack, flip a coin. If tails, this power does 20 damage to each Active Pokémon..."
    Would the Power do 20 damage to all 4 Active Pokémon in 2-on-2 or team play?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You won't get a PUI ruling on this. They don't support team play and at this point in time only view 2-on-2 as for EX-on.
    Moving to Single Card so Profs and Judges can chime in.
     
  3. yoshi1001

    yoshi1001 New Member

    It says each, so I would assume it would affect all four. Had it said both, it would probably only affect two.
     
  4. Flippin treeko

    Flippin treeko New Member

    The nature of the move is that electrode releases a burst of energy into the arena/stadium/colloseum on being hit, if it's area of effect is large enough to effect a single opponent it must therefore be large enough to effect all four as they'll be placed in close proximity to electrode, no? Appologies for chipping in as a non'pro ;)
     

Share This Page