Poke-Bodies

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by BLiZzArD, Oct 20, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BLiZzArD

    BLiZzArD New Member

    Are poke-bodies Shut off by Special Conditions?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Poke-Bodies are not shut off by Special Conditions. Most Poke-Powers are, but the rule of thumb is look look at the text of the card. If it is an older Pokemon Power or newer Poke-Power, it should state if it is shut off by Special Conditions. You should check carefully because there are a few that aren't. Here are the definitions from the Sandstorm rule book:
    Here is a ruling on Poke-Bodies from the Compendium, although is was made by WotC, so we might ask Jimmer to confirm thay nothing has changed.
    BDS
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2003
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Double check the text on the card, though, since there are a few exceptions.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page