Poke power "announcing"

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by jeffrey123, Mar 15, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. jeffrey123

    jeffrey123 New Member

    If my opponent was to play a mesprit on the bench without announcing the power, but just saying :mesprit:, can I call them on not announcing the power?

    This has happened to me before so I am just curious, even though it is quite dirty imo.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    We don't get into corrective actions in this forum.
    All we can do is tell you the correct way to play something.

    When playing a Mesprit, the proper way to invoke the Power is to say the name of the Power.
    In cases where verbal communication is difficult, possibly due to language, the Power being used can be pointed to, making sure that the opponent notes it.
     

Share This Page