Poke-power Unown K (Secret Wonders)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Docfrost, Oct 29, 2007.

  1. Docfrost

    Docfrost New Member

    Greetings,

    I just want to make sure that I am understanding the poke-power of Unown K correctly. The power Kind reads:

    Once during your turn (before your attack), you may remove 2 from 1 of the Defending Pokemon.

    I see this as removing 2 damage counters from your opponents active pokemon in a 1 vs 1 battle (or you get to pick which 1 of the opponents active pokemon gets to remove 2 damage counters in a 2 vs 2 battle).

    Others were saying that you could remove the 2 damage from your own active pokemon.

    Any assistance with this would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    If it is your turn, you are the attacking Pokemon and your opponent's Pokemon is/are the Defending Pokemon. You are correct, the wording is there to cover 2 on 2 battles. The damage counters come off your opponent's Pokemon

    BDS
     

Share This Page