1. I am confused by a couple rulings in the Compendium. Are the two rulings listed below not contradictory? If not, could somebody talk me through the nuance that I am missing? Also, how would Pokemon Breeder interact with the powers/poke-bodies listed below? Q. Does Rare Candy override evolution-preventing effects such as Fossil Aerodactyl's "Prehistoric Power"? A. Yes, you can use Rare Candy when Aerodactyl's Prehistoric Power is in play. (Sep 18, 2003 PUI Rules Team; Jul 22, 2004 PUI Rules Team) Q. Can I use Rare Candy on my Pokémon to go to their evolutions if either Kabutops or Omastar from Skyridge is in play (with the powers/bodies that stop evolution)? A. You could not use a Pokémon's attack or play a Trainer card to evolve your Benched or Active Pokémon, unless the Evolution card you would be putting into play comes from somewhere other than your hand. So Rare Candy cannot be used, but Wally's Training can (when referring to the Active Pokémon). (Aug 5, 2004 PUI Rules Team; Aug 12, 2004 PUI Rules Team) Aerodactyl Prehistoric Power - No more Evolution cards can be played. This power stops working while Aerodactyl is Asleep, Confused, or Paralyzed. Omastar Primal Stare - As long as Omastar is your Active Pokemon, your opponent can't play Basic Pokemon or Evolution cards from his or her hand to evolve his or her Active Pokemon. (Poke-BODY) Kabutops Primal Aura - As long as Kabutops is your Active Pokemon, neither player can play Basic Pokemon or Evolution cards from his or her hand to evolve Benched Pokemon. (Poke-BODY) Rare Candy Choose 1 of your Basic Pokemon in play. If you have a Stage 1 or Stage 2 card that evolves from that Pokemon in your hand, put that card on the Basic Pokemon. (This counts as evolving that Pokemon.) Wally's Training Search your deck for a card that evolves from your Active Pokemon (choose 1 if there are 2) and put it on your Active Pokemon. (This counts as evolving that Pokemon.) Shuffle your deck afterward. Pokemon Breeder Put a Stage 2 Evolution card from your hand on the matching Basic Pokemon. You can only play this card when you would be allowed to evolve that Pokemon anyway. 2. What about a pokemon attack rather than a trainer? Would that bypass/negate the Aerodactyl Prehistoric Power? (Would it also negate the Omastar Primal Stare and the Kabutops Primal Aura)? Phione  Evolution Wish - Search your deck for a card that evolves from 1 of your Pokemon and put it onto that Pokemon. (This counts as evolving that Pokemon.) Shuffle your deck afterward.* Alakazam Power Cancel - You can use this power once during your opponent's turn, when 1 of your opponent's Pokemon uses a Poke-Power. Discard 2 cards from your hand, and that power does nothing (it still counts as being used). This power can't be used if Alakazam is affected by a Special Condition. (Poke-POWER) (How would this interact, if at all, with the Aerodactyl Prehistoric Power?) 3. What about a pokemon tool rather than a trainer? Would that bypass/negate the Aerodactyl Prehistoric Power? (Would it also negate the Omastar Primal Stare and the Kabutops Primal Aura)? So, would Star Piece or Team Aqua Belt work? Team Aqua Belt At any time between turns, if the Pokemon Team Aqua Belt is attached to is your Active Pokemon, search your deck for a card that evolves from that Pokemon and put it on that Pokemon. (This counts as evolving that Pokemon.) Shuffle your deck afterward, then discard Team Aqua Belt. Star Piece At any time between turns, if the Pokemon this card is attached to is Benched and has 2 or more damage counters in it, search your deck for an Evolution card that Pokemon evolves into and put it on top of that Pokemon. (This counts as evolving that Pokemon.) Shuffle your deck afterward. Then, discard Star Piece. 4. What about level-up (LvX) pokemon? Would the Aerodactyl Prehistoric Power prevent, for example, a Leafeon from upgrading to Leafeon LvX? How about Omastar Primal Stare and the Kabutops Primal Aura? 5. Finally, is it possible to play a pokemon, evolve him to Stage 1 and then evolve him again to Stage 2 all on the same turn with some combinations of poke-powers, attaks, and trainers? (Seems like all the cards that might be involved have some wording that indicates using the cards counts as evolving and therefore eliminates the possibility of a multi-upgrade turn??) And is it possible with an Aerodactyl Prehistoric Power active? Kinda thinking about interaction with Broken Time Space Stadium?? Q. What does "This counts as evolving that Pokémon" mean, in game terms? A. It counts towards the one evolution per turn for that Pokémon (with exceptions for Trainers and Pokémon Powers that break that rule) and removes Special Conditions on that Pokémon. (Sep 26, 2003 PUI Rules Team) Thank you for your guidance.