POKEMON ATTACKS == DARK BIND (Sableye - EX:Sandstorm)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Big Daddy Snorlax, Sep 12, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Q. If you discard a D energy from Sableye when using Dark Bind, does the attack get the Darkness Energy bonus damage?

    A. Sableye's Dark Bind attack has an optional discarding of Energy, therefore it takes place at the end of damage calculation. So you would indeed get to add the +10 damage for the Darkness Energy. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)
     

Share This Page