POKEMON ATTACKS == DARK SLASH (Sharpedo - EX:Ruby/Sapphire)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Big Daddy Snorlax, Sep 12, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Q. For Sharpedo's "Dark Slash" attack, can I discard a Rainbow Energy as the Darkness requirement?

    A. Yes, you can discard a Rainbow Energy as the Darkness requirement. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)


    Q. When you discard a Darkness Energy card from Sharpedo's "Dark Slash" attack, do I still get to add the +10 damage that the Darkness Energy card provides?

    A. Darkness Energy will only add 10 more damage for attacks by Darkness or Pokemon with Dark in their name, so Sharpedo will not receive this benefit, being Water type. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)
     

Share This Page