pokemon ex

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by xgearsx, Oct 1, 2007.

  1. xgearsx

    xgearsx New Member

    can you have lets say 3 flygons and then 3 flygon ex in your deck?
     
  2. Absoltrainer

    Absoltrainer Active Member

    yes. The "ex" is part of the name

    Flygon ex is different from Flygon

    However Flygon ex (delta species) DF is the same as normal Flygon ex PK
     
  3. Mew*

    Mew* Active Member

    ^ He is correct

    I also wanted to add something too. Despite ex bing in the pokemon's name, Pokemon Lv.X count as if they have the same name; i.e. you can't have 3 Infernape and 2 Infernape Lv.X, but you can have 3 Infernape and 1 Infernape Lv.X

    If you are playing with older cards, the Light, Dark or Owner's Name (e.g. Brock's, Team Magmas', Team Rockets', etc.) those words also make the pokemon count as having a different name. You could have 4 Mewtwo, 4 Rocket's Mewtwo, and 4 Mewtwo ex and still have a legal deck for unlimited play.


    I wanted to tell you this information for future reference.
     

Share This Page