Pokemon Power - Kecleon - Energy Variation

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by RainbowRichards, Oct 21, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RainbowRichards

    RainbowRichards Active Member

    While I know this has been gone over, yesterday I discovered what may be a mis-interpretation of the original Japanese (well, an omission, actually).

    According to one source*, the translation reads as such:

    "Kecleon's type is the type of all basic Energy cards attached to Kecleon, but it is only 1 type at a time."

    If this translation, with the qualifier at the end, is correct, this would impact the ruling that Kecleon can be multiple types simultaneously, including the quadruple-damage potential to certain double-weakness Pokemon.





    *in the credit where due dept - translation is from Usagi-chan

    [edit] - I can neither read, speak nor write Japanese. I am basing this post solely upon the translation done by Usagi-chan and made available on pokemonzeo (and other sites). Usagi-chan is renowned for very good, accurate translations. If the cited translation is literally correct, it might have an impact upon the game as played under Nintendo guidelines/rules.[/edit]
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2003
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Hmm.
    We'll bring that up to PUI but Jimmer went to Japan for that quad-damage ruling. Are you sure your translation is correct?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page