POKEMON POWER- Solrock/Lunatone

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Dek, Sep 17, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Dek

    Dek New Member

    Ok, with Solrock's Solar Ecilpse and Lunatone's Lunar Eclipse, you are given the chance to change Solrock's type from Fighting to Fire and Lunatone's type from Psychic to Darkness. The questions I have are:

    1. if you change their types, do their weaknesses and resistances change to the standard Fire and Darkness weakness/resistance?
    2. If their types change, do they deal twice as much damage to certain types?
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    1.> Just because you change the type of the card doesn't mean that its Weakness or Resistance change too unless the power/attack specifically states that it does, which it does not in this case.

    2.> Well, if the card type changes, and the Defending Pokemon is weak to the new type, then yes the Defending Pokemon would take double damage.

    Hope this helps,
    - CHRISBO, Team Compendium
     

Share This Page