Pokemon Powers: Anti-Fire, Anti-Lightning, Water Immunity

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by dkates, Oct 10, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dkates

    dkates New Member

    Another question that was posted here before, and never answered. The Poke-Bodies Anti-Fire, Anti-Lightning, and Water Immunity (found on the E-card versions of Moltres, Zapdos, and Articuno, respectively) each prohibit a certain type of Energy card (Fire, Lightning, and Water, respectively) from being attached to that Pokemon. The question is, does this count Multi Energy, Rainbow Energy, and Crystal Energy (in the case of the latter, there already being one of that Energy to copy)?
    I would think not, for the same reason as the one behind the ruling concerning Base Blastoise and Rainbow Energy. Or is it more like the current ruling concerning the Poke-Body Pure Body, found on the E-card versions of Entei, Suicune, and Raikou (which, btw, I personally believe to be in error)?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    == ENERGY CARDS IN GENERAL

    Q. The Poke-Bodies "Anti-Fire", "Anti-Lightning", and "Water Immunity" (found on the E-card versions of Moltres, Zapdos, and Articuno, respectively) each prohibit a certain type of Energy card (Fire, Lightning, and Water, respectively) from being attached to that Pokemon. The question is, does this prevent attaching Multi Energy, Rainbow Energy, and Crystal Energy (in the case of the latter, there already being one of that Energy to copy) too?
    A. When the Special Energy card is being attached, it is *not* in play. If it is not "in play" yet, it is still considered in your hand. So, yes, you can attach Rainbow Energy to Moltres, Zapdos, etc. (Oct 30, 2003 PUI Rules Team)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page