POKEMON POWERS == ENERGY VARIATION (Kecleon - EX:Sandstorm)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Big Daddy Snorlax, Sep 12, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Q. If Kecleon has a Rainbow or Multi Energy attached, does it then get to be all colors??

    A. It only applies to basic Energy cards. So, no. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)


    Q. If Kecleon has several types of energy attached, is it ALL types simultaneously or do you have to choose which type it is at a given time?

    A. Energy Variation does not replace any types....Kecleon can be up to all 6 simultaneously; it can be multiple types at the same time. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)


    Q. If Kecleon has several types of energy attached and the Defending Pokemon is both Weakness and Resistance to these types, does Kecleon have to apply both W & R or not?

    A. Apply them in order. Weakness, then Resistance. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)


    Q. If Kecleon has two different colored basic energies attached, and it attacks a Pokemon with weakness to both of those colors (i.e. Kabutops-EX), is the weakness calculation doubled because Kecleon is both types?

    A. Sure. Damage would be up to x4 for the appropriate double Weakness. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)
     

Share This Page