POKEMON POWERS == POISON PAYBACK (Cacturne & Cacnea - EX:Sandstorm)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Big Daddy Snorlax, Sep 12, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Q. If a Pokemon's attack "places damage counters" on Cacturne or Cacnea, does it get to use its "Poison Payback" power or not?

    A. Damage counters are typically phrased that way to mean something other than damage. So, Poison Payback does not trigger on damage counters. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)
     

Share This Page