Pokepower Gengar/Yanmega

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by whatdaeffy0, Feb 28, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. whatdaeffy0

    whatdaeffy0 New Member

    If I have 2 gengars out with the pokepower "fainting spell" and someone knocks out my active gengar, would I be able to flip two times? Same with if I were to play two Yanmegas, and the pokepower says "If yanmega is your active pokemon, you may search your discard pile for a grass energy and attach it to yanmega" could I attach it to another Yanmega on the bench since they have the same name?
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2011
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No.
    When a Pokemon uses it's own name in attack or power text, it only means itself.
    It would have to say "all Gengar" or "each Gengar" to do what you ask.
     

Share This Page