Power Whip vs. Guard

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by juwilker, Mar 25, 2008.

  1. juwilker

    juwilker New Member

    Ok,

    Just want to make sure I'm understanding how Unknown G (guard) works. If my Tangrowth "power whips" a benched poke that has Unknow G attached, does the benched poke take the damage because that attack says "does 10 damage etc"? Just want to make sure that Power Whips attack is not considered an "effect of an attack". Thanks in advance for the answer.

    jw
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If it's damage, it's damage.
    Damage is never an effect.
     

Share This Page