powers that flips vs alakazam's power control

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by revdjweb, Apr 20, 2008.

  1. revdjweb

    revdjweb New Member

    i think i know the answer to this but i want to be sure
    when does a player with alakazam have to discard two to nullify a power the opponent is using. say the opponent had dialga lvl x would the alakazam player have to discard as soon as the other player declares his intent to use the power, before the two coin flips?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    As soon as they decide to use the power.

    Now, if the opponent declares the use of the power while they are rolling the two dice, they have given the Alakazam's owner a chance to get free information.
    Just like with the old Slowking, there needs to be a pause to allow the 'zam's owner to take action.
     

Share This Page